CONTENTS

Preface	V
Alphabetical Table of Statutes	vii
Magna Carta 1297	1
Bill of Rights 1688	2-5
Act of Settlement 1700	6-8
Parliament Act 1911	9-12
Official Secrets Act 1911	13-14
Emergency Powers Act 1920	15-16
Official Secrets Act 1920	17-19
Statute of Westminster 1931	20-22
Public Order Act 1936	23-24
Statutory Instruments Act 1946	25-29
Crown Proceedings Act 1947	30-35
Life Peerages Act 1958	36
Obscene Publications Act 1959	37-42
Peerage Act 1963	43-46
Police Act 1964	47
Obscene Publications Act 1964	48-49
War Damage Act 1965	50
Parliamentary Commissioner Act 1967	51-68
Criminal Law Act 1967	69
Immigration Act 1971	70-80

European Communities Act 1972	81 - 85
House of Commons Disqualification Act 1975	86-90
Ministers of the Crown Act 1975	91 - 94
Representation of the People Act 1981	95
Contempt of Court Act 1981	96-102
Supreme Court Act 1981	103-104
Representation of the People Act 1983	105-108
Police and Criminal Evidence Act 1984	109-198
Interception of Communications Act 1985	199-205
Parliamentary Constituencies Act 1986	206-209
Public Order Act 1986	210-225
Crown Proceedings (Armed Forces) Act 1987	226-227
Immigration Act 1988	228-231
Prevention of Terrorism (Temporary Provisions) Act 1989	232-256
Official Secrets Act 1989	257-269
Tribunals and Inquiries Act 1992	270-283
Asylum and Immigration Appeals Act 1993	284-288
European Communities (Amendment) Act 1993	289-290
Criminal Justice and Public Order Act 1994	291-313
European Convention for the Protection of Human Rights and Fundamental Freedoms 1950	314-319